Blogia
unlugardondearder

Este chico es un demonio (y cómo me gusta)

Este chico es un demonio (y cómo me gusta)

Qué grandes músicos, qué originales y qué profundo llegan... Ben Harper y sus chicos. La recomendación de la semana. (Me he vuelto a enganchar al Burn to shine y al Welcome to the cruel world. Incluso a su disco de Gospell le estoy pillando la gracia...)

 

Burn To Shine

Ben Harper

We made love until we cried and cried ourselves to laughter
Laughed until we realise our hearts were struck were fear
How in just a moment time could one see for ever after
I gently lie beside of you and dream away with my tears

Won't you let me treat you kind
We're gonna burn to shine
Won't you let me treat you kind
We're gonna burn to shine

Funny things you learn from your mama
Like the way you throw your head back when swallowing pills
Funny things you learn from your papa
Like when you're talking you just can't keep your hands still
But that was now and this is then it never lasts for long
How I miss the good old days but I'm so glad they're gone

Won't you let me treat you kind
We're gonna burn to shine
Won't you let me treat you kind
We're gonna burn to shine

I'd like to spend the time that you would like to spend with me
So you could help me out with my dependancy
'Cause I'm hoplessly addicted, addicted to your sorrow
Makes me never wanna work, beg or borrow

Won't you let me treat you kind
We're gonna burn to shine
Won't you let me treat you kind
We're gonna burn to shine
Won't you let me treat you kind
We're gonna burn to shine
Won't you let me treat you kind
We're gonna burn to shine

2 comentarios

Supra TK Society -

You know that they say "practice makes perfect". Pretend that you are rich and you will become rich. Do you think so?

elena -

tuuuuuu anda que no di yo la paliza con ben harper!!! jejeje y nadie me hacía caso!!!blearrrg.bueno yo recomiendo el "the will to live" y su mama´s tripping!!jejeje